Saturday, May 10, 2008

Nominated for Best Paper Award at DESRIST 2008

I presented paper titled "Designing Enterprise Integration Solutions - Effectively" at the Design Science Research Conference in Atlanta, GA, USA on Thursday May 8.

Paper was nominated for Best Paper Award.

However, the award went to Paper titled "Twelve Theses on Information Systems as a Design Science" authored by Juhani Iivari (University of Oulu).

Best student paper award went to paper titled "Secure Activity Resource Coordination: A Method to Design Secure Business Processes" authored by Fergle D'Aubeterre, Rahul Singh, and Lakshmi Iyer (University of North Carolina at Greensboro).

Jay Nunamaker (University of Arizona) and Salvatore March (Vanderbilt University) were inducted to the Information Systems Design Science Hall of Fame.

Next year Design Science Conference (DESRIST) 2009 will be held at Philadelphia, PA, USA.
Program Chair for DESRIST 2009 would be Sandeep Purao from College of Information Science and Technology, Pennsylvania State University.